Support the Monkey! Tell All your Friends and Teachers

Help / FAQ

printable study guide online download notes summary

<- Previous | First
Barron's Booknotes-Of Mice And Men by John Steinbeck
Table of Contents | Message Board | Printable Version


Here is a bibliography of all of Steinbeck's major works arranged in chronological order.

Cup of Gold (novel), 1929.
The Pastures of Heaven (novel), 1932.
To a God Unknown (novel), 1933.
The Red Pony (four-part novella), 1933.
"The Murder" (short story), 1934.
Tortilla Flat (novel), 1935.
In Dubious Battle (novel), 1936.
Of Mice and Men (novel and play), 1937.
The Long Valley (short-story collection), 1938.
The Grapes of Wrath (novel), 1939.
The Sea of Cortez (biological study written with Ed Ricketts), 1941
The Forgotten Village (film and illustrated book about a Mexican village), 1941.
Bombs Away (nonfiction propaganda book written for Army Air Force), 1942.
The Moon Is Down (play-novelette), 1942.
Lifeboat (filmscript), 1944.
Cannery Row (novel), 1945.
The Wayward Bus (novel), 1947.
The Pearl (novella), 1947.
A Russian Journal (nonfiction account of a trip to Russia), 1948.
Burning Bright (play-novelette), 1950.
Viva Zapata (filmscript), 1950.
The Log from the Sea of Cortez (nonfiction account of the 1940 expedition to Mexico), 1951.
East of Eden (novel), 1952.
Sweet Thursday (novel), 1954.
Once There Was a War (collected war correspondence from World War II), 1959.
The Winter of Our Discontent (novel), 1961.
Travels with Charley in search of America (nonfiction account of a cross-country trip), 1962.
America and Americans (nonfiction), 1968.

<- Previous | First
Barron's Booknotes-Of Mice And Men by John Steinbeck

  Web Search Our Message Boards   

All Contents Copyright © 1997-2004
All rights reserved. Further Distribution Is Strictly Prohibited.

About Us
 | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Home Page
This page was last updated: 5/9/2017 9:51:52 AM